Time Trial season ends with Mullier Nova’s top finisher

Ian Peacock.
Ian Peacock.

The Time Trial season came to a close for most riders at the Yorkshire Cycling Federation 25 mile TT on the A19 from Dishforth to Knayton.

The event was won by Team Swift’s Alistair Wareham in 51:35 ahead of Otley’s Ged Millward which leapfrogged Wareham over Millward to win the 2012 title.

Top local finisher was Nova’s Duncan Mullier in seventh place with a course PB of 54:58.

Nova’s Tony Kent finished in 56:45 ahead of teammate Ian Peacock 58:37, who claimed Nova’s Best All-rounder Trophy earlier in the season and Yorkshire Road Club’s Mike Shacklock 59:10.

Nova’s Chris Mawer just missed out on cracking the hour with 1:0017 and Mike Hutchings recorded 1:03:23.

Ride of the day came from Nova’s Roger Bromily who recorded 1:05:12 which was enough to win the handicap competition.

The Nova team of Mullier, Kent and Peacock claimed runner-up spot in the team prize and the Nova team of Bromily, Mullier and Kent claimed runner-up spot in the handicapped team-prize.

Nova’s Joanne Ketteringham’s 1:05:27 was second fastest lady behind Ilkley CC’s Katherine Pimlott (1:01:04).

More at www.harrogatenova.com.