Goldsborough out in front with four-wicket win

hsb  Goldsborough v Blubberhouses. Damon Ive batting for Goldsborough.    110514M5b.
hsb Goldsborough v Blubberhouses. Damon Ive batting for Goldsborough. 110514M5b.
Share this article

Goldsborough lead the Harrogate and District Evening League, beating title rivals Knaresborough by four wickets.

Knaresborough made 98-9 but despite four wickets for Si Bridson (4-16), Goldsborough pulled home at 101-6.

A sparklinig ton by Steve Walmsley (110no) set the tone for Studley Royal’s winning total of 201-2. C Scatchard added 76 and then claimed 4-34, as Pannal fell short at 131-8 in reply.

Bardsey were too strong for Harrogate, racking up 135-6 with Hamid Khan (47) topscoring. Harrogate were stopped at 109-6 in reply.

Shadwell trounced Follifoot by nine wickets, Joe Burke bagging 3-17 to peg ‘Foot to 112-5. T Boxell (60no) led Shadwell home at 115-1.

Chris Dawson starred for Bilton, hitting 101 not out as Bilton posted 152-1. They limited to Birstwith to 117-8 in reply

Division Two: Hampsthwaite A 47-10, Beckwithshaw 50-1; Bishop Thornton 119-6, Pateley Bridge 120-5; Blubberhouses 111-5 (M McEneaney 50*), Burton Leonard A 115-2 (M Fox 41*)

Division Three: Carr Manor Conceded – Galphay & Winksley Win; Little Ribston A 78-10. Knaresborough B 82-5; Spofforth A 143-0 (T Clark 53*, J Ross 68*) Match Abandoned

Division Four: Knaresborough Forest A 126-5 (O Cullingworth 38, M Clapperton 50*), Goldsborough 127-7 (C Saul 34, D James 47, A Clapperton 3-20); Dacre Banks Conceded – Marton Cum Grafton Win; Arthington 85-7 (C Binks32), Ripley A 89-1 (I Robinson 33*, C Wilson 30).

Division Five: Burton Leonard B 106-8 (B Drummond 33), Bishop Monkton 96-7 (J Warne 35*, B Slack 3-22); Killinghall A 152-4 (M Williams 86*), Scotton 44-6; Sharow 215-2 (R Hilton 97, S Christon 47, L Baptiste 60*) Markington 138-10 (T Lloyd 36, W Colbeck 30, J Brown 5-19)Birstwith B v Harrogate B (2pts) – Harrogate won by 9 wkts.

Division Six and Seven: Ripon (2pts) vRipley B (0pts); North Stainley 80-7 (J Sykes 3-17), N Power 81-6; Spofforth B 56-7 (B Christmas 3-12), Burnt Yates B 58-1 (C Byrom 42*); Little Ribston B 139-5 A Johnson 43*), Knaresborough Forest B 130-6 (S Wood 63, J Holtham 3-32); Hampsthwaite B 65-7 all out, Killinghall B 69-1.