ELECTION 2014: Live results

Polling Station
Polling Station

Yesterday Harrogate residents headed to the polls to decide seats on Harrrogate Borough Council and for Yorkshire’s seats on the European Parliament.

A total of 19 seats across Harrogate district, including three in Knaresborough and a further three in Ripon, were up for grabs.

Currently 12 of these 19 seats are held by Lib Dem councillors, with the Conservatives holding six seats and one Independent, Coun Andrew Williams (Ripon Moorside) who is not running.

Our reporters are live from the election count at Harrogate International Centre.

To follow our coverage live click here