Harrogate Advertiser series Pub of the Year 2016 - vote for your winner

You chose ten great pubs, so which one deserves to be crowned the Harrogate Advertiser series Pub of the Year 2016?

Friday, 11th November 2016, 10:21 am
Updated Wednesday, 16th November 2016, 4:15 pm

We need you to pick your overall winner.

We find many qualities in a great pub. Individuality and character, welcoming ambience, good beer, wine and food. And not forgetting the decor, seating, lighting, nice nibbles, clean loos and so on.

But ultimately of course it’s the people, staff and regulars who make a pub great.

Well here’s your chosen top ten pubs of the year. Now the fate of the finalists is in your hands.

10 Devonshire Place, Harrogate

Christies Bar, Kings Road, Harrogate

Masons Arms, St John’s Road, Bishop Monkton

The Fat Badger, Cold Bath Road, Harrogate

The Guy Fawkes Arms, Main Street, Scotton, Knaresborough

The Harrogate Tap, Harrogate Station, Station Parade, Harrogate

The Pine Marten, Otley Road, Beckwithknowle

The Swan, Devonshire Place, Harrogate

The Tiger Inn, Coneythorpe

The Yorkshire Hussar Inn, High Street, Markington

To vote from the list, simply return the coupon printed in this week’s paper (November 10) back to us, stating the full name and address of the pub you wish to nominate.

Closing date for nominations is 10am on Friday, November 25, 2016.

Please be aware photocopied or defaced coupons will not be accepted. Hand delivered coupons to the office or coupons that are received after the closing date will also not be accepted.